Cheese Quiche

Screen Shot 2016-07-16 at 12.27.43 PM
Don’t you want to reach through the screen and dig into those beautiful quiches! Image Credit: BetOnDinner

Recipe Link

Don’t let the title fool you. This recipe isn’t a baked pan of egg and cheese. It is so much more! Bet posted this recipe nearly a year ago, and it took me months before I actually fixed it because quiche has always given me the heebie-jeebies (I have no explanation for that). I was inspired to cook it after I had delicious quiche from Mittie’s Cafe in Alpharetta, GA at my dear friend, Mandy’s, bridesmaid luncheon. It is versatile and re-heats well, so it can be made ahead for a busy night, and I love that she makes meaty and veggie versions!

ADD THIS TO THE GROCERY LIST
2 Pie Crusts
Onion
Block of preferred cheese (we did cheddar in our veggie quiche and swiss in the meaty one)
Eggs
Evaporated Milk
Nutmeg
Preferred Veggies and Meats for filling (we followed her recipe and did mushrooms, spinach, and ham)

PREP-WORK TO DO AHEAD OF TIME
Chop Veggies. The quiche can also be made ahead of time and kept in the fridge for up to a week.

SUGGESTED SIDES
Fruit Salad
Southern Pear Salad
Simple Green Salad

Leave a comment